Give Today! Support Randolph College
AboutAdmissionAcademicsStudent LifeAthleticsOutcomesAlumnae & AlumniParents & FamiliesInside RandolphAPPLYREQUESTVISITNEWSEVENTSSupport RandolphSearch
Aerial photo of campus

Meet The Admission Staff

Admission Counselors

Travis Carter

Travis Carter, Dean of Admission
tcarter@randolphcollege.edu, 434-947-8100


Jim Duffy

Jim Duffy, Senior Associate Director of Admission
jduffy@randolphcollege.edu, 434-485-8027

In Virginia: Fredericksburg, Richmond, Northern Neck

Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands


Joy McGrath

Joy McGrath, Associate Director, Events and Visits
jmcgrath@randolphcollege.edu, 434-485-8032
www.randolphcollege.edu/visit

International Students living inside and outside of the U.S., and U.S. Residents Living Abroad

In Virginia: Charlottesville and south of Albemarle County, Southside


Ryan Purrington

Ryan Purrington, Assistant Director of Admission
rpurrington@randolphcollege.edu, 434-485-8025

In Virginia: Lynchburg City and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell, and Nelson

Graduate students


Marianne Virnelson

Marianne Virnelson, Senior Admission Counselor
mvirnelson@randolphcollege.edu, 434-942-3393, 434-485-8036

In Virginia: Shenandoah Valley region

Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota,  Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island,  South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming


Corey Brown

Corey Brown, Regional Admission Counselor
cbrown@randolphcollege.edu, 434-485-8034

North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Florida


Karim Frazier

Karim Frazier, Admission Counselor
kfrazier@randolphcollege.edu, 434-485-8038

In Virginia: Tidewater and Southwest Virginia regions


Caleb Shockley

Caleb Shockley, Admission Counselor
cshockley@randolphcollege.edu, 434-485-8028

In Virginia: Northern Virginia

Washington, DC


Penelope Doss

Penelope Doss, Financial Aid Counselor, Transfer Student Admission Counselor
pdoss@randolphcollege.edu, 434-947-8316

Transfer Students

Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube RSS Feeds Snapchat