Meet Your Counselor

US Territories

Each of our admissions counselors works with students from specific states and geographic areas. Click on your area on the map below to meet your counselor. View their bio, photos, and fall travel dates, as well phone, e-mail, Facebook and other contact information.

Counselor Map

I am an adult student of at least 24 years of age.
I am a United States citizen living abroad
I am a foreign citizen living in the United States

Counselors

Catherine See, Director of Admissions
Out of State: Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, West Virginia
csee@randolphcollege.edu

Ben Downs, Assistant Director of Admissions
Out of State: Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Tennessee
bdowns@randolphcollege.edu

Jim Duffy, Sr. Assoc. Director of Admissions
In State: Northern Virginia, Fredericksburg
Out of State: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Washington DC, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, Puerto Rico & the Virgin Islands
jduffy@randolphcollege.edu

Joy McGrath, Assoc. Director of Admissions
International Students living outside the U.S., U.S. Residents Living Abroad, Master's Degree candidates
jmcgrath@randolphcollege.edu

Alexis Mandarakas, Admissions Counselor
amandarakas@randolphcollege.edu

Brittany Matheson, Admissions Counselor
In State: Tidewater area
Out of State: Alabama, Arkansas, California, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Washington, Wisconsin
bmatheson@randolphcollege.edu

Lily Noguchi, Admissions Counselor
Out of State: Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont
lnoguchi@randolphcollege.edu

Adam Shurr, Assistant Director of Admissions
In State: Richmond
Out of State: Delaware, New York
ashurr@randolphcollege.edu

Emily Anne Taylor, Admissions Counselor
In State: Central, Southside, Shenandoah, Southwest
etaylor@randolphcollege.edu